What has been good during this time

During this time I have had so much time with my family, we have had lots of movie nights. I have learned how to cook so many foods. I have been getting in better shape by going to a conditioning camp with Lamar McGriggs, he was a football player but retired. I get more time outside and play with my brother. I get to hang out with my friends less but I still see a few. I have not seen many of my school friends though. I get to talk to my cousins that live in Calgary sometimes too. I have learned the name and location of all 50 states in the U.S. as well as all the provinces, territories and their capital cities.

I like being at home because I get to spend more time with my family. I like learning how to do work around the house. I get to see some of my friends more.

I miss seeing my school friends and my teachers. I miss school, I think it is easier to learn at school. I miss playing sports, especially hockey. I miss seeing my grandparents. We have only had a few visits outside.

For me, being at home has been more good than bad and more easy than hard but I am happy that some stuff will go back to normal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *